healthy halloween candy smarties

Vegans generally don’t consume food items made with animal meat, fish, eggs, gelatin, and dairy. Some vegans don’t eat honey, either. As a result, Halloween can be tricky for vegans because many popular Halloween candies on the market are made with animal products.

Fortunately, there are a bunch of Halloween candies you can eat if you’re vegan. Here’s a list of vegan-friendly candies to enjoy year-round.

Smarties are a sweet choice.

Smarties are great for mindful snackers looking for a little something sweet to hold them over through a long night of trick-or-treating.

This candy’s classic flavors include orange/cream, pineapple, cherry, strawberry, grape, and orange.

Airheads are nice and chewy.

All flavors of regular airheads, as well as Airhead Xtremes, are vegan. So, you can choose between sweet and sour flavors this Halloween.

Dots are a fruity classic.

If Halloween makes you nostalgic for sweet, sticky candies, you’re in luck. These fruity gumdrops are vegan-friendly and are sold in a variety of flavors from originals like Cherry to tropic twists like Island Nectar, and Sour Grape.

See the rest of the story at Business Insider …read more

Source:: Business Insider

      

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *