You can see who views your TikTok profile, but others can see you too.

TikTok has a new feature that tells you who’s viewed your profile.
To enable Profile View History, open your TikTok profile and tap the eye icon in the top-right corner.
While you have Profile View History on, other people will see when you visit their profile too.

TikTok has hundreds of millions of users, with more joining every day. If you’re trying to grow a TikTok fanbase, don’t you want to know which of those users are visiting your profile?

How to tell who’s viewed your TikTok profile

There used to be no way to tell when someone looked at your TikTok profile. But a new feature changes that.

The Profile View History feature creates a list of the users who’ve visited your profile in the last 30 days. The catch is that it only lists users who also have Profile View History turned on.

This means that when you turn the feature on, it’ll make you visible on other users’ history lists. It’s a two-way-street — if you get to see who’s viewing your profile, other users get to see you too.

Here’s how to turn it on.

1. Open TikTok and head to your profile page by tapping it in the bottom-right corner.

2. Tap the eye icon in the top-right, then select Turn on.

Select the eye icon.

Quick tip: If you don’t see this icon, tap the three lines in the top-right, then Settings and privacy. Tap Privacy, then scroll down and tap Profile views. If you don’t see this option either, make sure your TikTok app is updated.

3. You’ll be given a list of everyone that’s looked at your profile in the last 30 days. From this page, you can tap their usernames to view their profiles, or …read more

Source:: Business Insider

      

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *