Feeling blue? You might just find a place for these escapist titles on your color-coded bookshelves.

HuffPost may receive a share from purchases made via links on this page. Prices and availability subject to change.

1 “Beach Read” by Emily Henry”Beach Read” is about a romance writer and literary writer who each have writer’s block and live next door to one another for the summer. The two decide on a summer-long challenge to get them out of their heads. If you’re looking for a beach read, this perfectly titled one is probably right for you.

You can read more about this book at Goodreads and find it for $14 at Amazon.2 “Big Summer” by Jennifer WeinerThis novel made it onto our “most-anticipated releases” list back in May. “Big Summer” deals with the friendship between Daphne and Drue, which ended six years ago and suddenly becomes rekindled when Drue asks Daphne to be her maid-of-honor.

You can read more about this book at Goodreads and find it for $17 at Amazon.3 “City Of Girls” by Elizabeth GilbertThe “Eat, Pray, Love” author’s latest novel from last year. “City Of Girls” is Vivian Morris’ look back on her life when she was a young woman in 1940s and involved in New York City’s theater world.

You can read more about this book at Goodreads and find it for $14 at Amazon.4 “Daisy Jones & the Six” by Taylor Jenkins Reid”Daisy Jones & the Six” is another favorite that’s from last year. The novel follows, you guessed it, Daisy, who grows up in Los Angeles in the late 1960s and becomes a part of the band “The Six.” This novel is probably best for fans of “Almost Famous” and Fleetwood Mac.

You can …read more

Source:: AOL.com

      

(Visited 4 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *